Where, oh, where has my little dog gone?

Okay, seriously, he doesn’t go anywhere. Chewy has traveled here and there, but he always finds his way back home. 

Not the adventurous type as he’s just happy to visit the fire hydrant and every neighbor’s mailbox.  He also finagles neighbors, lawn care folks and just about everyone to scratch him behind the ears before they proudly carry him back to me. As he looks at me with eyes that say, “Suckerrrrrrrrs! I didn’t even have to walk back.”  

Or, you hear his three scratches on the front door and then you know the king has arrived.

All that being said, I have seriously been think about finding Chewy a home. His asprin-eating, counter-surfing, and lack of interest to use the outdoors for potty breaks has made me question keeping him. 

So, I keep going back to the following when writing up his “classified” ad: 

Six-year old Chihuahua-basset bound mix. Needs a loving home that is ready for a destroyer-like pet. He cuddles to no end and whimpers on the other side of the door until he makes a mad dash in your room. He’ll love you until the end…but favors treats over loving cuddles. 

Ugh, forget it! I’m stuck with him, and he’s stuck with me…and I don’t mind a bit.

Leave a comment